2017 Tournament Schedule

Mark your calendars and register early online or call Cape Ann Golf Pro Shop 978-768-7544 to reserve space in this season's tournaments

JUNE

Flag Day  

  • Sat 6/10/2017
  • Rain Date:  Sat 6/17/2017 
  • 18 Holes At Stroke Play       
  • CAGC Handicap

Member-Member

  • Sun 6/25/2017
  • Rain Date: Sat 7/22/2017  
  • 18 Holes At Foursomes Stroke Play           
  • 2-Person Teams
  • CAGC Handicap

JULY

Soginese Cup           

  • Sat 7/15/2017 – First Round
  • Sun 7/16/2017 – Second Round  
  • 36 Holes At Chicago-Style Quota Points    
  • 2-Person Teams
  • CAGC Handicap

AUGUST

Club Championship           

  • Sat 8/5/2017 – First Round
  • Sun 8/6/2017 – Second Round     
  • 36 Holes At Stroke Play       
  • CAGC Members

Member-Guest        

  • Sat 8/26/2017
  • Rain Date: Sat 9/9/2017    
  • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play  
  • 2-Person Teams
  • Guest With Handicap

SEPTEMBER

Fall Four-Ball           

  • Sat 9/16/2017 - Qualifying
  • Sun 9/172017 – Quarterfinal Matches
  • Semifinal Matches Complete By Sun 10/1/2017
  • Final Match Complete By Sun 10/8/2017
  • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play
  • Followed By Four-Ball Match Play (8 Qualifiers)
  • 2-Person Teams
  • CAGC Handicap

LDW Ryder Cup

  • Fri 9/22/2017 – Round 1
  • Sat 9/23/2017 – Rounds 2 And 3
  • Sun 9/24/2017 – Rounds 4 And 5           
  • 9 Hole Matches – Four-Ball Match Play (2)
  • Foursomes Match Play (2) 
  • And Singles Match Play (1) 
  • By Invitation Only

APRIL

Opening Day Member-Member

  • Sat 4/22/2017  
  • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play  
  • 2-Person Teams
  • CAGC Handicap

Spring Four-Ball

  • Sat 4/29/2017 - Qualifying
  • Sun 4/30/2017 – Quarterfinal Matches
  • Semifinal Matches Complete By Sun 5/7/2017
  • Final Match Complete By Sun 5/14/2017
  • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play Followed By Four-Ball Match Play (8 Qualifiers)
  • 2-Person Teams
  • CAGC Handicap

MAY

Member-Guest

  • Sat 5/20/2017
  • Rain Date: Sat 6/3/2017    
  • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play  
  • 2-Person Teams
  • Guest With Handicap

 

Click on calendar date for link to event information and registration. 

Course Updates

 
20160916_143403.jpg

2016

During the fall of 2016, Cape Ann Golf Club completed renovations to the first hole and installed a Pine Valley Waste Bunker between the fifth and sixth fairway. This project was implemented under the direction of Jerry Deemer, renowned golf course builder and owner of Country Golf Inc., based in Traverse City, Michigan. Mr. Deemer has worked on many prestigious golf course and athletic field construction projects, including Salem Country Club (in preparation of 2017 US Senior Open Championship) and renovations to historic Fenway Park in collaboration with Roger Bossard in 2005.

Here are some photos of the work in progress: