2017 Tournament Schedule

Mark your calendars and register early online or call Cape Ann Golf Pro Shop 978-768-7544 to reserve space in this season's tournaments

    NOVEMBER

    SCARECROW OPEN

    • Sun 11/12/2017
    • 2-Person Teams
    • Each player tees off, take best ball and play alternate shot from there.
    • 1st Tee - 3rd Green
    • 4th Tee - 2nd Green
    • 3rd Tee - 1st Green
    • 2nd Tee - 4th Green
    • Holes 5-9 - Tricky Obstacles
    • OPEN to Members & Non-Members

    APRIL

    Opening Day Member-Member

    • Sat 4/22/2017  
    • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play  
    • 2-Person Teams
    • CAGC Handicap

    Spring Four-Ball

    • Sat 4/29/2017 - Qualifying
    • Sun 4/30/2017 – Quarterfinal Matches
    • Semifinal Matches Complete By Sun 5/7/2017
    • Final Match Complete By Sun 5/14/2017
    • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play Followed By Four-Ball Match Play (8 Qualifiers)
    • 2-Person Teams
    • CAGC Handicap

    MAY

    Member-Guest

    • Sat 5/20/2017
    • Rain Date: Sat 6/3/2017    
    • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play  
    • 2-Person Teams
    • Guest With Handicap

    JUNE

    Flag Day  

    • Sat 6/10/2017
    • Rain Date:  Sat 6/17/2017 
    • 18 Holes At Stroke Play       
    • CAGC Handicap

    Member-Member

    • Sun 6/25/2017
    • Rain Date: Sat 7/22/2017  
    • 18 Holes At Foursomes Stroke Play           
    • 2-Person Teams
    • CAGC Handicap

    JULY

    Soginese Cup           

    • Sat 7/15/2017 – First Round
    • Sun 7/16/2017 – Second Round  
    • 36 Holes At Chicago-Style Quota Points    
    • 2-Person Teams
    • CAGC Handicap

    AUGUST

    CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP           

    • Sat 8/5/2017 – First Round
    • Sun 8/6/2017 – Second Round     
    • 36 Holes At Stroke Play       
    • CAGC Members

    MEMBER-GUEST        

    • Sat 8/26/2017
    • Rain Date: Sat 9/9/2017    
    • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play  
    • 2-Person Teams
    • Guest With Handicap

    SEPTEMBER

    Fall Four-Ball           

    • Sat 9/16/2017 - Qualifying
    • Sun 9/172017 – Quarterfinal Matches
    • Semifinal Matches Complete By Sun 10/1/2017
    • Final Match Complete By Sun 10/8/2017
    • 18 Holes At Four-Ball Stroke Play
    • Followed By Four-Ball Match Play (8 Qualifiers)
    • 2-Person Teams
    • CAGC Handicap

    LDW Ryder Cup

    • Fri 9/22/2017 – Round 1
    • Sat 9/23/2017 – Rounds 2 And 3
    • Sun 9/24/2017 – Rounds 4 And 5           
    • 9 Hole Matches – Four-Ball Match Play (2)
    • Foursomes Match Play (2) 
    • And Singles Match Play (1) 
    • By Invitation Only

     

    Click on calendar date for link to event information and registration.